“THE NEXT BIG THING IS ALREADY HERE”

“THE NEXT BIG THING IS ALREADY HERE”, a slogan used by Samsung which indicated that there is a new product coming out. It is excited that when some new products with new technology are introduced and what I believe is that learning high technology is one of my interests. Unlike geography or history, I am willing to learn anything related to the computer acknowledge in order to understand the new technology or even to learn the developing methods such as programming. This is the reason why I chose computer engineering.

Before studying computer engineering I have not had any acknowledge about computer and programming. However, I think my ability of learning non human language is quite well such as symbol or logic. Especially, logic is very important in programming, every step must be logically related. In programming, there are lots of ways to write a program. However, a good program should be written in a simple way and I am confidence to this aspect. On the other hand, sensitivity to numbers is one of things that I proud of. It is known that engineering requires lots of mathematics so that good at mathematics is a benefit in learning computer engineering.

As time goes by, the frequency of discovering new technology is increasing in a extremely high rate. It is difficult to catch up but I will try it. In my future career, I think I will be the computer engineer in order to develop many useful product. For my actual goals of my life, I would like to imitate Steve Jobs who invented many products that greatly changing our lifestyle. I wish the slogan, “THE NEXT BIG THING IS ALREADY HERE”, would be announced by me in one day.

Nardo
4/30/2013 01:34:07 am

It seems you are very suitable to be an engineer. Congratulation! You choose the right way of your life

Reply
Chris
4/30/2013 01:57:23 am

you are so lucky because you can enter the major you want. Wish your dream will come true soon

Reply



Leave a Reply.